proudly-pro-choice:

soterriblyquiet:

proudly-pro-choice:

by-grace-of-god:

proudly-pro-choice:

by-grace-of-god:

Melissa Ohden, survivor of a saline abortion, testified at the House Judiciary Committee hearing yesterday on Planned Parenthood. (video)

She’s not an abortion surviour. The hospital documents she provided as proof actually stated that she was born prematurely.

But you do you.

Yes, she was born prematurely because of the attempted saline abortion.

Not sure what point you’re trying to make.

Did you also hear her describe how her grandmother wanted her left to die after the failed abortion?

“In 2013, I learned through contact with my biological mother’s family that not only was this abortion forced upon her against her will, but also that it was my maternal grandmother, a nurse, who delivered me in this final step of the abortion procedure at St. Luke’s Hospital in Sioux City, Iowa.

Unfortunately, I also learned that when my grandmother realized that the abortion had not succeeded in ending my life, she demanded that I be left to die. 

I may never know how, exactly, two nurses who were on staff that day (one of whom has had part of her story passed down to my adoptive family) found out about me, but what I do know is that their willingness to fight for medical care to be provided to me saved my life.”

Video of Planned Parenthood’s congressional hearing

Boo, if that was the case, why wouldn’t it be included in the hospital report? Oh yes, because it’s not true lmao.

Find me valid evidence from non-biased sources and maybe I’ll give you the time of day. The word of a liar ain’t shit.

Try again, Jan.

-Allie

This is so embarrassing. Did you really use the words of a liar to try and prove your point? Melissa’s words aren’t a valid source lol.

Why don’t you try a valid source? All the documents Melissa provided say NOTHING about her mother trying to have an abortion (even though to have a late term abortions are illegal unless the pregnant person is in danger and her mother wasn’t documented as having an medical issue). If her birth was actually the result of a failed abortion, it would’ve been included in the documents she provided. And…they were. You’re not even trying, OP. I actually felt sorry reading your response because you could tell that you thought that was a slam dunk lol.

Pro-lifers always do this. They’ll give you biased sources and spew bullshit, but you woulda thought they was spittin hot fire lmao

-Allie

It says right in the document that you posted that a saline infusion was given for an abortion on the 24th but was unsuccessful and she was born alive five days later..

Image | This entry was posted in Home Life. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

