by-grace-of-god:

Regarding the debate on defunding Planned Parenthood in the House of Representatives,

I heard a pitiful defense from one of my colleagues on the other side of the aisle. He said ’this is a ploy by the caucus of angry, white men.’ I don’t know if you’ve noticed but I’m not angry, I’m not white, and I’m not a man. What I am is disappointed. I’m disappointed because here we are, we have the opportunity to defund Planned Parenthood and take that funding and put it into women’s health. We have the opportunity to stop the torturing of babies, stop the harvesting of their body parts while they’re still alive. I am disappointed because this house, the People’s house exists to allow every individual to reach his or her potential, to protect freedom, liberty and justice, but most of all, to protect life. So ask yourself “If someone is unwilling to fight for the life of a child, then would they be willing to fight for yours?”

– Rep. Mia Love

Video | This entry was posted in Home Life. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

