I just love that there is a blog dedicated to light, light in poetry and literature and art and I just love it. Best blog ever. Well done lateyellow.

It’s kind of a running joke in my family how impressionable I am when it comes to lighting. Certain lightings make me super anxious and uneasy (artificial light in basements, late evening sunlight filtering through fog, for a couple examples.) And some make me really happy (really bright bathroom lights, the greenish light of pre-dawn).When we were house hunting, having big windows or glass doors facing east and west were an absolute necessity. Seriously, like when I have a panic attack one of the things my husband will ask is “is it the lighting?”

I don’t know why it is. Just certain kinds of light make me experience certain emotions.

So it’s kind of neat to follow a blog all about different kinds of light.

This entry was posted in Home Life. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

