Tell me why you picked your confirmation Saint

I chose St. Therese because she was the only saint whose autobiography I had read at that point and I didn’t want to choose someone who I didn’t know much about. Also because her “little way” philosophy appealed to me as someone who kind of had to  keep my religious faith under wraps (my husband was not supportive at first.) It was comforting to me to have an example of someone who had such a huge and influential life of faith who never really did any big grand gestures of faith but just quietly lived her life.

This entry was posted in Home Life and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

