Over the weekend I sent in an anon ask/vent about spotting during early pregnancy. And I haven’t seen it posted responded to. Did any mommas have light spotting during early pregnancy (7wks?) and still go on to carry healthy babies? When I called the OB nurse she wasn’t very nice or very helpful and made it out like I was being stupid for worrying. But this is my first baby and I’m worried. my insurance won’t let me even see an OB or get an ultrasound until I’m 10wks.

:

Some spotting can be normal. My friend had spotting around 8/9 weeks and went on to have a healthy baby girl.

Anyone want to share their stories?

– D

I had spotting around 8-9 weeks pregnant and was very nervous. I went in for a viability ultrasound and everything was just fine. Since they couldn’t determine the cause of the spotting I was put on progesterone for my first trimester just to be ont he safe side (I have a history of miscarriage though, this may have been overkill but it didn’t hurt)

My baby is due any day now and everything looks just perfect 😀

This entry was posted in Home Life. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

