Kindles and all e-Readers are tools of Satan. Recall the words of the apostle Paul in 5 Thess. 12:89 “from the Abyss and the dark one came the kindle. Suffer it not brothers or woe be to your immortal soul”.

the-last-crusade:

Lol 5 Thessalonians!? Show me that Bible!!

Anyway I own hundreds of physical books, I’m doing more than my share to sustain demand for them. On my Kindle I read public domain ebooks and highly discounted collections of short stories. And trashy SW pulp which I’d honestly be ashamed to own at this point.

I think anti-ebook purists are just jealous that I can carry Anna Karenina, Herodotus’ Histories, Les Miserables, and the collected works of Shakespeare around with me in my purse at all times for reading emergencies.

This entry was posted in Home Life. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

