rikkalorelei:

alekandthedrakes:

Has anyone here had an amniotomy (breaking the water artificially to induce labor) and willing to share what your experience was? My doctor brought it up as a possibility for my next appointment if the baby still hasn’t deigned to grace us with his presence by then.

They attempted one when I was in labor even though I told them it had already broken. They take an instrument similar to a knitting needle and poke the sac. I barely felt it. The internal ultrasound was more uncomfortable. Not a big deal.

My main concern is that after they break my water I’ll be on a time schedule and it might lead to more interventions (pitocin, possible c-sec)

This entry was posted in Home Life. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

