quixiiify:

Well, this has been a long time in the making!
I started knitting it June 6th, 2015. I thought it would be a nice summer project – a pretty lacy circle skirt. However, I severely underestimated how long it would take! Each row has more stitches than the last. I got to the point where I had over a thousand stitches on my needles, and was still increasing. Then, when I finally finished knitting and cast off at the end of February, I still had to sew a skirt to go underneath so I could actually wear it out and about. So I made another circle skirt, and then I attached this skirt to that. And now finally, it’s finished! While it was time consuming and often felt never-ending, it was fun to knit and it’s so beautiful now that it’s done.

I adapted it from the Stors Lysedug pattern on Ravelry. Here’s my project page for it: http://ravel.me/Quixii/sl 🙂

I’ve been in the prowl for a good knitted skirt pattern!

Gallery | This entry was posted in Home Life. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

