I kind of took the day off from life today.

Last night I had insomnia. I think I finally passed out around 5 in the morning. The thing about my insomnia that is extra annoying is that I’m not even a productive insomniac. I can’t like, get up and write or do art or read a book or something, you know? Because it’s not that I’m not tired. I AM tired. Crazy hella tired. So tired I don’t want to do anything but sleep. But I just lay there in my bed, hour upon our, not falling asleep, getting angrier and angrier and more and more frustrated. It’s terrible. 

So today I was tired. I got up around 8. I didn’t do any writing or knitting or anything. I let Atticus take the day off of homeschool. I basically just read a bit and wore out my f5 button refreshing tumblr and facebook.

Oh, I did get groceries and kinda cleaned the kitchen. So I mean, I did SOMETHING.

Just…yeah. Disappointing day. Trying not to beat myself up about it.

Hoping for a good night’s sleep tonight.

This entry was posted in Home Life and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

