In relation to my last post…

I pulled The Maiden card from the Brian Froud Faeries Oracle today. 

And it’s speaking to me a lot. Normally when I pull this card I relate it to my own maternal instincts and it generally applies to my relationship with my children, but this time I’m feeling like….my anxiety kind of forces me to be rather childlike for usually a few days. I have a lot of shame over this. I feel a lot of guilt about being dependent on people while I deal with my panic attacks and drawing this card today made me think that I should maybe not fight it so much. Embrace it even. I have wonderful people around me who love me and want to help. I want to learn to not feel bad about being taken care of when I need someone to take care of me.

This entry was posted in Home Life and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

